Ofcom Consumer news releases

Syndicate content Ofcom - Office of Communications
The TV, radio and phone services citizens and consumers use at home and in business, and what to do if you’re not happy.
Updated: 3 hours 6 min ago

Help our rural broadband research

Fri, 15/07/2016 - 09:00
Do you have broadband and live in a rural area? If so, we’d really like you to help us understand some of the issues facing rural broadband customers.

Audience complaints

Wed, 13/07/2016 - 11:00
Viewers and listeners in the UK have long enjoyed a rich heritage of broadcasting and quality programming.

Latest customer complaints figures

Fri, 08/07/2016 - 15:53
Find out how your provider performed in our latest telecoms and pay TV complaints figures

Broadcast and On Demand Bulletin

Mon, 04/07/2016 - 10:57
Every fortnight we publish a Broadcast Bulletin which includes our latest complaints adjudications.

Broadcast and On Demand Bulletin

Mon, 20/06/2016 - 09:53
Every fortnight we publish a Broadcast and On Demand Bulletin which includes our latest complaints adjudications.

Five new community radio licences

Wed, 08/06/2016 - 08:37
Ofcom has announced the award of five new community radio licences in south east England.

Broadcast and On Demand Bulletin

Mon, 06/06/2016 - 10:57
Every fortnight we publish a Broadcast Bulletin which includes our latest complaints adjudications.

Text 85095 to reduce nuisance calls

Fri, 27/05/2016 - 16:00
Mobile phone users can now send a simple text message to opt out of unsolicited sales and marketing calls.

Broadcast and On Demand Bulletin

Mon, 23/05/2016 - 09:53
Every fortnight we publish a Broadcast and On Demand Bulletin which includes our latest complaints adjudications.

Plans to speed up the UK's Wi-Fi connections

Fri, 13/05/2016 - 14:01
Ofcom has today set out plans designed to help speed up Wi-Fi connections for millions of people across the UK.

Broadcast and On Demand Bulletin

Mon, 09/05/2016 - 10:57
Every fortnight we publish a Broadcast Bulletin which includes our latest complaints adjudications.

Missed call scams

Wed, 27/04/2016 - 13:22
If you receive a missed call on your mobile phone from a number you don't recognise, think twice before calling it back.

Broadcast and On Demand Bulletin

Mon, 25/04/2016 - 10:35
Every fortnight we publish a Broadcast and On Demand Bulletin which includes our latest complaints adjudications.

New community radio licences

Wed, 20/04/2016 - 08:14
Ofcom has today announced the award of five new community radio licences in south east England.

Simpler, speedier switching

Wed, 06/04/2016 - 08:40
Watch this video to learn more about Ofcom's proposals to improve switching mobile phone provider

New one-stop mobile and broadband checker

Thu, 31/03/2016 - 09:00
People and businesses can check the quality and coverage of mobile and broadband services by postcode, using a powerful new interactive tool from Ofcom.

Smartphone Cities

Wed, 30/03/2016 - 14:50
Ofcom has published a report comparing the mobile broadband and voice performance of the UK's four national mobile providers - EE, O2, Three and Vodafone.

Latest customer complaints figures

Wed, 30/03/2016 - 08:16
Find out how your provider performed in our latest telecoms and pay TV complaints figures